It supposed to loud to be proud


My name is Putty, I used to live in a competitive environment. Those environments has brought me into many unexpected experiences in my life. Back to 2015 when I’ve been an AIESEC UNDIP member for a year, there is an opportunity to be a manager in AIESEC UNDIP, and that opportunity led me to be the Organizing Committee President (OCP) of Semarang YouthSpeak Forum 2015. 
One day, someone asked me, “Why AIESEC should hold YouthSpeak again in 16/17? While last term its been held in more than 10 cities in Indonesia?” Are you also thinking about this? Let’s see your surroundings. Are the youth in Indonesia already brave enough to speak up their opinion for better Indonesia? If no, you should know your answer. Building a mind set is not as fast as that. It is something that needs to be done continuously.it’s a thousand or a million youth that want to speak up for their voice? I believe that youth in Indonesia will realize that Indonesia needs a movement. We need to raise that awareness, so every youth in Indonesia will realize that they are the key for changes to happen in Indonesia. Those hopes pushed me to held Semarang YouthSpeak with all of my sincerity.
As an OCP, I’ve failed. I feel doubted by my surroundings. I’ve felt almost all of the ups and downs. But the thing is, YouthSpeak taught me that every single problem was there to be solved. Being an OCP is not as easy as keeping up with your committees about their job description, but it’s about the responsibility to hold the event smoothly and achieve the goals that AIESEC wants to deliver to the society.
One day, someone asked me, “Why AIESEC should hold YouthSpeak again in 16/17? While last term its been held in more than 10 cities in Indonesia?” Are you also thinking about this? Let’s see your surroundings. Are the youth in Indonesia already brave enough to speak up their opinion for better Indonesia? If no, you should know your answer. Building a mindset is not as fast as that. It is something that needs to be done continuously.
Nothing worth comes that easy. From those experience, I’ve learnt a lot to be a better person. I’m so grateful after I passed those things, because now I could introduce my self louder than before, “Hi everyone! My name is Putty Elvia Nusdalita as National YouthSpeak Coordinator of AIESEC in Indonesia.”

Leave a Reply

